Changes..

In my last post I reviewed my Spigarelli Barebow and then promptly sold it… Sounds bad doesn’t it?

Spigarelli Barebow riser.

Spigarelli Barebow riser, it just looks badass doesn’t it?

I sold it for a couple of reasons, the first is I’ve taken an interest in Olympic type archery and I wanted a more appropriate riser and two I’ve developed a nagging bit of tennis elbow which gets worse with a heavy setup (and a low grip).

I did want to get some information out on this riser though as there isn’t enough said about these nicely designed and well thought out  barebow risers, hence my review.

I knew that I wanted my next riser to be lighter for an Olympic setup but have many options for controlling where I could apportion weight. I also wanted enough flexibility in the riser that I could still shoot it barebow, a tall order!

I spent a fair amount of time going through specs and in the end chose another Spigarelli. I really do like the detailing and thought that the Italians bring to the table and the Spigs have captured my admiration. If all goes well my local shop “Lakeside Archery” will have a Grey Spigarelli Explorer 2 waiting for me when I show up after work on Friday.

My wife and kids will be out of town for the weekend so aside from some chores I am planning a bachelor weekend of tuning and setting this bow up.

So, please help me out and cross your fingers that the UPS driver doesn’t have a bad day and leave my package on the loading dock…

Best, C.

4 thoughts on “Changes..

Leave a Reply

